The “Other” Cherry Blossoms

Most people are only aware of the famous Washington cherry blossoms on and near the Mall, like the ones on the Tidal Basin.

Well, there are lots of others.  One such location is just over the city line near Bethesda, MD, in the Kenwood area.  I went there on Sunday, April 7 (my birthday, in fact), with my wife and sister before my birthday dinner.  The trees were still only green.  But, over the next 3 days, the temperature rose into the high 80’s (Even above 90 on Wednesday).  My wife and I went there on Wednesday (April 10) afternoon and I took the pictures that went into these collages.  I enjoy making these collages as much as I enjoy actually taking the pictures.  So…here goes.

One thought on “The “Other” Cherry Blossoms

Leave a Reply

